Course of 5

We are pleased to announce the date of our FRSH Diploma Course of 5

The Course of 5 (C5) is a component of the FSRH Diploma, it is aimed at doctors (DFSRH) and nurses (NDFSRH) who are working in general practice, community services, and integrated sexual health services and in hospitals.

Date: Wednesday 30th October 2019   9-5  Venue: Leicester Sexual Health , Haymarket Health . Haymarket Shopping Centre. Leicester. LE1 3YT                

cost: £250  (full day including lunch & refreshments )

Before submitting an application, Applicants are advised to read carefully the pre-course information on the Faculty website

Please note the following pre course-entry requirements, evidence of which is needed 2 weeks prior to you attending C5:

Read more about Course of 5 here

Please click here for a booking form or for further information please email:

Following the 5 hour course, we are able to offer you a placement for practical training. 

please follow the link for further information


Please read the statement below about how we will keep your personal data safe

You have provided information below on how you wish to be contacted; this service will only contact you when necessary by the means that you have stated. We cannot accept any responsibility for someone other than yourself gaining access to that information.  It is your responsibility to ensure that you protect the confidentiality of information that you receive. You have the right to restrict what information may be shared and with whom .This service will not give out any confidential information to anyone other than you unless otherwise agreed. 

Please note that the course fees are non-refundable on acceptance to the course, except in special circumstances as deemed by the course organiser. In the event that there are insufficient delegates to run a particular course, we reserve the right to cancel a Course within a week of the Course date. 


Where fees apply you will be contacted by email with further information and how to pay the course fee. Where a trust or organisation is responsible for the fee please indicate this below:

Professional Helpline

This number is accessible to all healthcare professionals who wish to discuss any sexual health queries:

Monday to Friday: 9am - 7:30pm
Saturday: 9am - 1:30pm

Midlands Partnership Foundation NHS Trust Providing Sexual Health Services in Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland. Services commissioned by Leicester City and Leicestershire and Rutland County Councils.